Quality Steering Committee

The AIAG Quality initiatives are guided by the Quality Steering Committee. This group is comprised of quality leaders at AIAG member companies, and includes representatives from car and truck OEMs and suppliers of all tiers. The Quality Steering Committee charter is to proactively identify industry issues, needs and trends and provide guidance and best practices to continually improve products and processes.

This is accomplished by developing and publishing white papers and guidelines, conducting training and certification workshops, and hosting focused symposiums and annual conferences to increase awareness and implement industry best practices.

Program Manager: Karen Whitmore - AIAG (248) 358-3570

Program Manager: Scott A. Gray - AIAG (248) 358-3570

Co-Chair: Ms. Jan Tucker -

Co-Chair: Mr. Craig Williams - Johnson Controls, Inc.

The following communities are available for this initiative:


Continental Automotive Systems, Inc
Cummins, Inc.
Dana Holding Corporation
Delphi Corporation
DENSO International America, Inc.
Ford Motor Company
Freudenberg-NOK General Partnership
General Motors Company
Hatch Stamping Company
Honda North America, Inc.
Johnson Controls, Inc.
Magna International Inc.
Metaldyne Performance Group
Robert Bosch LLC
The Timken Company
Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing North America, Inc.
Volvo Group Trucks